Aba Chapter

FUTO Alumni Aba chapter started gathering members to form a formidable chapter in 2002. The journey to achieving that was quite challenging due to the fact that there were few FUTO graduates residing and working in Aba. Again because of non-commitments on the part of those available, the Chapter did not come into existence.

Sometime in 2008, Rtn. Donatus Ubechu in conjunction with the following FUTOITES – Mr Obioma Nwachukwu, Mr Ononuju Okere, Rtn. Stanley Madu, Mrs Chioma Kelechi Ananaba (Nee Okeke) came together to see how they would be able to build Aba Chapter. With enthusiasm, commitment and dedication, starting with only 9 members, the chapter struggled and came alive in 2014. There was the result of new ideas, personal contacts, church announcements etc. regular meetings were held at Binez Hotels Limited.

When the then NEC under the leadership of Chief Engr. Augustine Elochukwu Okeke saw the commitment and the increasing numerical strength of the chapter pushed for the quick inauguration of Aba cluster to a Chapter in September 2015. In the month of February 2015, the chapter had her first election to her pioneer executive officers.

General meetings,
Seminar on HIV/AIDS,
Visits to Motherless Baby,
Visiting of the Governor of the state – Dr Okezie Victor Ikpeazu,
End of year Get-Together.

Rtn. Donatus UbechuChairman
Rtn. B.C. NwekeVice Chairman
Mr Samuel OgbujieSecretary
Mrs Felicity Ozueigbo (Nee Oriaku)Assistant Secretary
Rtn. Love MadukaFinancial Secretary
Mr Lucky EgbuneP.R.O.
Mr Ononuju OkereDirector of Socials

We have only one chapter in Aba.


List of Registered Members

1Donatus Ubechu C.ubechud@gmail.com
2Nweke B. Cnwekebc@yahoo.com
3Stanley Chibuike Desmondstanleydesmond9@yahoo.com
4Engr. Isaac Uwa Anyaoguizitech01@gmail.com
5Ikenna Chibuike Ananabaican2009@yahoo.com
6Ogbonnaya Elvisdedeogbo@aim.com
7Ezenwa Emmanuel C.ezenwanonye@hotmail.com
8Ben Ernestbb@gmail.com
9Chibuike Nworgunikechukwumotors@yahoo.com
10Nwachukwu Obinna T.ted_deus@yahoo.com
11Madu Stanley Okechukwustallondrilling@yahoo.com
12Iheanaetu Chiomachiommy22@yahoo.com
13Ononuju Okereononuju.okere@yahoo.com
14Maduka Love Joshualovy2jm@yahoo.com
15Samuel Nwachukwu Ogbujiesamuelpetersisreal@gmail.com
16Nwogwugwu Ndubuisindubuisi_nn@yahoo.com
17Ogbonna Oliver OkechukwuOliver.Ogbonna@heineken.com
18Chukwuemeka Njokunjokuchukwuemeka@gmail.com
19Kelechi-Ananaba Chioma (Nee Onyemaelu-okeke)colletemarychi@yahoo.com
20Ihuoma Petrolina Mbonuihuomambonu01@yahoo.com
21Ijeoma Emenike ( Nee Eke)eogbureke@gmail.com
22Ozueigbo Felicityfor_oriaku@yahoo.com
23Okolie Bede Nkembedeokolie@yahoo.com