Eleventh Governing Council

Federal University of Technology, Owerri

The eleventh (11th) Governing Council of the Federal University of Technology, Owerri held its maiden meeting at the University on May 31, 2017.  The new Pro-Chancellor and Chairman of CouncilProf. John O. Offem addressed the Council and the University community.

Other members of the Governing Council are:

S/N Names Position
1. Prof. F. C. Eze Vice-Chancellor
2. Prof. N. J. DVC (Academic)
3. Prof. I. C. Ndukwe DVC (Administration)
4. Mrs Chinenye P. Ihuoma Member, Representing FME
5. Mr Gbemga Ogunleye Member, Appointed by FGN
6. Alhaji Umar Shamaki Tula Member, Appointed by FGN
7. Prof. C. B. Jiburum Member, Appointed by FGN
8. Mrs Maureen O. Omokhomion Member, Appointed by FGN
9. Prof. C. C. Eze Member, Representing Senate
10. Prof. I. N. S. Dozie Member, Representing Senate
11. Engr. Prof. G. I. Nwandikom Member, Representing Senate
12. Engr. Prof. (Mrs.) G. A. Chukwudebe Member, Representing Senate
13. Dr Casmir C. Z. Akaolisa Member, Representing Congregation
14. Prince C. E. Njemanze Member, Representing Congregation

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Click to share content