FUTO ALUMNI

Welcome to Alumni of Federal University of Technology, Owerri

FUTO, the Premier Federal University of Technology in Nigeria was established to advance the course of leading-edge technical education in Nigeria and has over the years, earned a well-deserved reputation for producing top talents in diverse areas of Science & Technology. The FUTO community is a vibrant and innovative hub of academic excellence. Members of this alumni association have distinguished themselves in many areas of academia, scientific research, industry and public service.

Goals

The broad goals of the association include:

i.    Ensuring rapid and uninterrupted flow of ideas, resources and best-practices between the Alumni, their companies/institutions and FUTO;

ii.   Championing and sustaining high academic standards at FUTO and the wider society by creating alliances between FUTO and reputable research agencies and academic organizations around the world;

iii.   Encouraging collaborations and affiliations between FUTO and industries/institutions within and outside Nigeria;

iv.   Providing ample opportunity for mentoring relationships, social, cultural and professional development of the membership

 

Dr. Edeheudim B. Etuk
University Alumni Relations Officer
damian.dike@futo.edu.ng
edeheetuk@futo.edu.ng

Alumni Executives

S/NPositionNameEmail
1National President:Engr. Austin Elochukwu Okekefutoalumninp@gmail.com
2Nat. Vice President:Dr. S. I. J. Onwusonyesamuelonwusonye@gmail.com
3Nat. Vice President:Mr. Nnamdi Eronininnamdieronini@ymail.com
4National Secretary:Ebosie, Azogini Ms.azoebosie@yahoo.com
5Assistant Secretary:Pst. Benjamin U. Dialapastorbendiala@gmail.com
6National Financial SecretaryDr. (Mrs) Kabuo, Ngozi O.ookabuo@yahoo.com
7National Treasurer:Mr. Nnaemeka E. Chukwunnaemeka_ee@yahoo.com
8National Provost:Ihedioha, Chimezie Engr.ihediohachimezie@yahoo.com
9Nat. Public Rel.Officer:Mr. Adamu Suleiman Yakubuyakubuisu@yahoo.com
10Nat. Internal Auditor:Mr. Ekom Okpo Enefiokokpoekom@yahoo.com
11Ex. Officio:Mr. Andrew Ejayerieseaoejayeriese@ymail.com

National Secretariat

1, Agbareh Close,

By New World B/Stop,

Allen Avenue, Ikeja,

Lagos

FUTO Liason Office

c/o Alumni Relations Officer

Vice Chancellor’s Office

The Federal University of Technology Owerri.

Left Menu Icon.

Driving the Culture of Excellence

Right Menu Icon
follow us online
FUTO WallTwitter