School of Engineering and Engineering Technology

Academic Programme

Academic Programmes

The school of Engineering and Engineering Technology currently has 10 programme areas/departments.  They are as follows:

  1. Agricultural and Bioresource Engineering (ABE)
  2. Chemical Engineering (CHE)
  3. Civil Engineering (CIE)
  4. Electrical and Electronic Engineering (EEE)
  5. Food Science and Technology (FST)
  6. Materials and Metallurgical Engineering (MME)
  7. Mechanical Engineering (MEE)
  8. Mechatronics Engineering (MCE)
  9. Petroleum Engineering (PET)
  10. Polymer and Textile Engineering (PTE)

The various departments also offer Post Graduate degrees such as PGD, M.Eng, M.Sc, PhD.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email