Department of Chemistry

Students Association

Students' Chemical Society of Nigeria (SCSN), FUTO Chapter

The Department has a student’s association known as “STUDENTS’ CHEMICAL SOCIETY”, Federal University of Technology Owerri and herein after addressed as “CHEMSOC”.

The motto is “Chemistry Recreates Nature”.

The association is the student’s body affiliated to similar external professional body, Chemical Society of Nigeria.

Fundamental Aims and Objectives

  • To respect the constitution of the Students Union Government, Federal University of Technology, Owerri and the rule of law of all constituted authority of CHEMSOC FUTO chapter.
  • To foster unity among chemistry students.
  • To identify and find solutions to problem common to members.
  • To promote the study of chemistry through joint effort.
  • To propagate, advance and uplift the chemical involvement in our industry .
  • To maintain and encourage cordial and fruitful relationship amongst all her members, affiliates and those in related fields, irrespective of country, state, religion, sex or political statue.
  • To maintain and protect  the image of the members.
  • To gain academic and professional recognition, further advanced courses in technology and other related fields in higher institution both in Nigeria and elsewhere.
S/N Names Rank
1. Ibe Onyebuchi Azubuike President
2. Iwunze Anastasia Chinwendu Vice President
3. Theophilus Wisdom Gaius Secretary General
4. Ifeanyi Chioma Stella Assistant Secretary General
5. Egenti Chibueze Prosper Financial Secretary
6. Oguike Kaosisochukwu Alwell Treasurer
7. Onwusonye Chinemelum Richard Director Of Socials
8. Ezeigbo Chinonyerem Stephen Director Of Sports
9. Okafor Chidera Kingsley Project Cordinator
10. Chukwunyere Remy Chidiebere Public Relation Officer
11. Ibeabuchi Favour Ugochukwu Provost


Print Friendly, PDF & Email